Governing Committee


David Kiolbassa, Chair

Sr. Vice President, Investments, Merrill Lynch

Emma Cano, Vice Chair

Attorney, Jefferson Cano

Claire Abad, Treasurer
Executive Director, Financial Reporting, NuStar Energy

Rick King, Secretary

Director – Solutions Architects, AT&T  


Deana Abiassi

Community Volunteer/ Writer

Kenneth Bennett, Jr.
Vice President, Applied Physics Division, Southwest Research Institute

Ray Berend

Consultant, Retired CPA

Antonio Fernandez
President, Catholic Charities

Brigitta Glick
President, Provenir

Sharri Hall-Carger

Community Volunteer

Tony Liberto

President, Ricos Products Co., Inc.

Charlotte Immenschuh

Owner, Kumon Math and Reading Center of San Antonio

Dr. Diane Elliott Melby

Our Lady of the Lake University- President

Gabriele Niederauer

Vascular Technologies, Inc.- CEO and President

Paul Oliver

Frost Bank- Group Executive Vice President

Stephen J. Schott, CPA

Security Services Federal Credit Union- Senior Vice President

Jennifer Singleton

Capital Group/ American Funds-Vice President/ Sr. Manager

Donna Titzman

Vice President & Treasurer, Valero Treasury